ODPM Supporting People - How It Will Work - Meet the Team
Supporting People Logo

Search Advanced Search
         
Quick Search
Supporting People :  How It Will Work :  Meet the Team Site Map

Meet the Team

Supporting People Team
Supporting People Regional Advisors
SITRA
HACT

PROJECT DIRECTOR
Bert Provan
Leads the ODPM Supporting People team, with the brief of ensuring the effective development and implementation of the new arrangements.

PERSONAL SECRETARY TO BERT PROVAN
Joan Pollydore
Joan.pollydore@odpm.gsi.gov.uk
Tel: 020 7944 3461

PROJECT PLANNING / CONTROL
Kathy Bee
Tel: 020 7944 6609
Kathy.bee@odpm.gsi.gov.uk
Responsible for project planning and control. She will also be responsible for managing the team at Eland House which provides administrative support to the project, including servicing the various consultative groups and administering payment to consultants and others and providing assistance to the sector through the help-line. She currently links to a number of policy areas including revenue and capital financing and the safer communitiesí fund.

PROJECT ASSISTANT
MonaLisa Chukwuma
Tel: 020 7944 3452
MonaLisa.Chukwuma@odpm.gsi.gov.uk
Supporting the project Manager in:
Ensuring that the LAs have the necessary business processes that will enable them to deliver the Supporting People Programme in 2003. Monitoring the progress of the milestones set in the project plan.

COMMUNICATIONS OFFICER
Rachel Rosambeau
Tel: 020 7944 3313
Rachel.rosambeau@odpm.gsi.gov.uk
Rachel is responsible for disseminating information about Supporting People across the supported housing sector and beyond. She manages the communications strategy including overseeing publications, the development of the website, working with the media, and ODPM involvement in other organisationsí events. She also assists in the Monitoring and Review core group and is involved with developing policy on Charging.

POLICY ADVISOR
Dylan Grimes
Tel: 020 7944 6544
Dylan.grimes@odpm.gsi.gov.uk
Dylan deals with Procurement of contracts from the programme budget, internal financial returns and budget issues, processing invoices, VAT Issues relating to black and minority ethnic sector & communities

HEAD OF POLICY & FINANCE
Richard Latham
Tel: 020 79443482
Richard.latham@odpm.gsi.gov.uk
Richard works on SP grant arrangements - set up, accounting, auditing
CGEY contracts, Pipeline schemes, Leasehold sheltered schemes And VAT

POLICY ADVISOR (all client groups other than older people)
Christine Lewis
Tel: 020 7944 3497
Christine.lewis@odpm.gsi.gov.uk
Christine provides a link between the Supporting People team and broader policy relating to housing and support for vulnerable people, and liaison with other Government departments on housing-support issues.

POLICY ADVISOR (Older people)
Francesca Seymour
Tel: 020 7944 3663
Francesca.seymour@odpm.gsi.gov.uk
Provides a link between the Supporting People team

COMMUNICATIONS ASSISTANT
Caroline Henthorne
Tel: 020 7944 3496
Caroline.henthorne@odpm.gsi.gov.uk
Caroline is responsible for the two bulletins and the Lead Officers pack instalments.

ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER
John Brookes
Tel: 0207944 4775
John.brookes@odpm.gsi.gov.uk
Providing office support to the ODPM Supporting People team. Including keeping the contact databases up-to-date, arranging meetings and mailouts.

SPKWEB & FINANCE
DEAN PHILLIPS
Tel: 020 7944 6532
Dean.phillips@odpm.gsi.gov.uk
Dean is responsible for the monitoring the SPKweb discussions and replying to any ongoing queries. Dean also works with Dylan on the Finance of the Project.

DEPUTY DIRECTOR (Implementation Team)
Hilary Bartle
Tel: 020 7944 8182

PERSONAL ASSISTANT TO HILARY BARTLE
Monique Mathieson
Tel: 01457 851 043
monique.matheison@odpm.gsi.gov.uk
Monique is Hilary Bartleís PA / Secretary. She also assists with the following: Support with the Quarterly Milestones, Assisting with collation of the Additional Monthly Monitoring, Helping Liz with certain aspects of NIST, General back-up with Conference / Workshop organisation.

IMPLEMENTATION PROGRAMME MANAGER
Lorraine Regan
Tel 01457 851040
Mobile 07771 985532
Lorraine.regan@odpm.gsi.gov.uk
Lorraine is responsible for the quarterly milestones monitoring for all local authorities and produces the quarterly report which is submitted to the project board she also co-ordinates the contingency arrangements.
Another aspect of her work is to provide the necessary briefing to Ministers on any implementation matters. She also works closely with the Northern DV co-ordinator.

ASSISTANT IMPLEMENTATION PROGRAMME MANAGER
Liz Jones
Tel: 01457 851041
Liz.jones@odpm.gsi.gov.uk
Liz is responsible for liaison between the Implementation Team & the SP IT strand, encompassing all aspects of SP IT, specifically focussing on the development of SPINTLS and working on the hub services procurement project.. She also deals with all queries about supply mapping & the SP3. Another area of her work is managing the regional NIST meetings together with Dan Curtis and Emma Criddle. Liz is also responsible for overseeing the work of the SP Helpline, recently transferred to the Implementation Team's Glossop office and staffed on a daily basis by Dawn Shorrock. Liz is also currently working on the development of guidance specifically in relation to leasehold services and community alarms. She also deals with a full range of general implementation enquiries.

IMPLEMENTATION & COMMUNICATIONS CO-ORDINATOR
Emma Criddle
Tel: 020 7944 3229
emma.criddle@odpm.gsi.gov.uk
Emma is responsible for communications, and editing updates to the Supporting People Lead Officers, and the Implementation News bulletin. She also manages the SPKWeb, which involves updating the basic framework,, adding new themes and ensuring documents are posted correctly and all users are kept informed of any changes. All the speaker requests are temporarily still directed through Emma who is then responsible for finding an appropriate speaker for the various national/ local inclusive forums and core strategic groups. Emma is also overseeing the development of the modular training package for staff in local authorities and housing providers working with Training for Strategies.

IMPLEMENTATION PROGRAMME OFFICER
Daniel Curtis
Tel: 01457 851 043
daniel.curtis@odpm.gsi.gov.uk
Dan works with Liz Jones on SPINTLS and is responsible for IT issues collaborating with John Heyes (SP Programme). Dan also works on Cross Authority, Monthly Monitoring, NIST and Project Management

IMPLEMENTATION PROGRAMME ADMINISTRATOR
Dawn Shorrock
Tel: 01457 851042
dawn.shorrock@odpm.gsi.gov.uk
Dawn manages the Supporting People Helpline on a daily basis. She is also responsible for the following administrative duties for the Implementation team based in Glossop: General Administration, Train Ticket and Hotel Bookings for team, Stationery Orders, Updating the Contacts Database, Assisting with the Quarterly Milestones and other general administrative duties to assist the team.

DOMESTIC VIOLENCE CO-ORDINATORS
South advisor to be posted.

Caroline Rowsell (North)
Tel: 0161 749 9380
Mobile: 07786 747 581
Caroline.rowsell@odpm.gsi.gov.uk
Supporting service providers (e.g. womenís refuges, RSLís) to fully engage in the SP programme, and local authorities to ensure they Prioritise the needs of women experiencing domestic violence at all stages of the programme, and that domestic violence links to other key strategic priorities locally. Eleri and Caroline respond to queries via e-mail, phone or by directly visiting Projects and/or Local Authorities individually, or by attending county or regional meetings to offer assistance and support

NORTH HEALTH CO-ORDINATOR
Helen Daley
hellen.daley@odpm.gsi.gov.uk
Mobile: 07766 368 852

SOUTH HEALTH CO-ORDINATOR
Yvonne Maxwell
yvonne.maxwell@odpm.gsi.gov.uk
Tel: 01273 696664.

Yvonne & Hellenís roles are to engage Health in the strategic process of Supporting People. This is at the national policy level, making links with the Department of Health, and locally working with Local SP teams and Health.

NATIONAL PROBATION SERVICE SUPPORTING PEOPLE ADVISORS
Derek Kettlewell - England & Wales (except London)
Tel 01422 340211
Mobile: 07764 243020
Derek.Kettlewell@west-yorkshire.probation.gsx.gov.uk

Helen Cash (London)
Tel 020 7217 8681
Helen.Cash@homeoffice.gsi.gov.uk

Derek & Helen are responsible for advising the 42 Probation Boards on Supporting People. They will be monitoring the progress of Probation Boards in preparing for the implementation of Supporting People and providing advice and guidance as the proposals develop. They will also provide an input to policy and implementation issues from a Probation perspective.

HOME IMPROVEMENT AGENCY SUPPORTING PEOPLE CO-ORDINATOR
Shaun Robinson
srobinson@cel.co.uk
Tel: 01457 891909
Shaun acts as co-ordinator for the Home Improvement Agencies regarding the changeover to funding under Supporting People, to help and advise local purchasers and agencies as to what services are fundable and to act as a resource for both parties to ensure agency services are delivered and adequately funded in all areas

NATIONAL HOUSING FEDERATION
The NHF Supporting People Regional Advisors team is funded by the ODPM as part of the Supporting People Implementation programme.
Key areas of work for the teams are:
  • Helping provider agencies to prepare for the Supporting People changes
  • Working with local authorities to ensure that providerís interests are represented in the authoritiesí preparation work.
  • Disseminating ODPM guidance to the supported and sheltered sector.
  • Helping to disseminate good practice within the sector.
  • Advising the ODPM of issues, concerns and successes in the programme.

    NATIONAL CO-ORDINATOR
    Nick Sweet
    Tel: 020 7278 6571
    Nicks@housing.org.uk

    LONDON REGIONAL SP ADVISOR
    Miles Partridge
    Tel: 0207 843 2311
    milesp@housing.org.uk



    Back to the top

    SUPPORTING PEOPLE REGIONAL ADVISORS
    Miles Partridge - LONDON REGION
    Tel: 020 7843 2311
    milesp@housing.org.uk

    Alex Whinnom and Terri Farrow - North Regions
    Tel: 0161-848 8132
    Terrif@housing.org.uk
    Alexw@housing.org.uk

    Narinder Sundar - Brighton
    Tel: 01273 777445
    Narinders@housing.org.uk

    Sandra Evans - West Midlands
    Tel: 0121 643 1212
    Mobile: 07740623177
    Sandrae@housing.org.uk

    Patricia Dearnaley - East Anglia/ East Midlands
    Tel: 01933 440191
    Patriciad@housing.org.uk

    Nicki Davey - South West
    Tel: 0117 907 5333
    nickid@housing.org.uk

    Back to the top

    SITRA
    SITRAís Regional Development staff aim to help providers, particularly small providers, prepare for the challenges of Supporting People through identifying specific local needs, and helping to met them by organising appropriate training and consultancy responses, and helping to stimulate or sustain local provider organisation in, for example, Supporting People Inclusive Forums.

    DIRECTOR
    Nigel Rogers
    Tel: 020 7793 4739
    nigelr@sitra.org

    SOUTH WEST ADVISOR
    Ingrid Murphy
    Tel: 0117 944 5518
    Mobile: 07764 926560
    Ingridm@sitra.org

    WEST MIDLANDS ADVISOR
    Kate Jerwood
    Tel: 455 0840
    katej@sitra.org

    Back to the top

    HACT
    SUPPORTING PEOPLE PROGRAMME MANAGER
    Chris Griffiths
    Tel: 020 7458 1171
    chris.griffiths@hact.org.uk
    Chris is responsible for delivering hactís support for Small Providers, running a small grants and regional events programme.

    Back to the top